What are the energy points or Chakras of human body?

Chakras (2)
Chakras of human body

Chakras of human body

As per the scientific explanations of the human body in Hindu scriptures, there are many energy points distributed among different parts of the body. It is said that there are 114 chakras in the body. Chakra in the most understandable meaning can be referred to the conjunction of nadis or nerves connecting the body parts and the brain.

But out of all these chakras, only 7 were identified as key energy points. However, the 7th one is known as Sahasraram or a flower with thousand petals and it lies above the head. The remaining 6 are considered as the driving forces of a human body which are called Shatchakras.

Here goes the list of Six Chakras or Shatchakras which lies in the body and Sahasrara Chakra

  • Muladhara
  • Swadhisthana
  • Manipooraka
  • Anahata
  • Vishuddha
  • Agna
  • Sahasrara

It is said that the control over all the chakras by activating them will give the native power over five elements and can win over all the negative traits. There are different meditation techniques and several sadhanas associated with chakra activation………


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here